00063-00067 St. Pauls Cathedral, London

27 February 2014 § Leave a comment

Hello all! It has been almost a week since I have updated, and not for very good reason.  The combination of work, travel, and my birthday has prevented me from sitting down and uploading.. and studying for that matter.  I’ve seriously been slacking.  But now that it is almost March, and my first ARE exam is but a few weeks away, I need to rev back up full force into studying.

Which leaves me conflicted and also desperate for time.  With the addition of a few other ideas/projects, I need to really be very efficient with my time usage.  I will wake up at 630 AM from now on and spend the first hour doing my speed painting challenge.  My lunch breaks from now on will be used to study for my exam.  My evenings will be for writing & company work… and cooking! All the delicious cooking I can!  Somewhere in there I promise to also include my drawing.  I also will post up my paints & digital art as I work through those as well.

Below are several sketches from my 2010 visit to London!  I took a whole day to go visit St. Pauls Cathedral–a wonderful piece of architecture–and spent several hours touring the surrounding area & the cathedral itself.  It is beautiful!  These were completed with ink & graphite, with a touch of watercolor.

St. Pauls Cathedral

St. Pauls Cathedral

Inside St. Pauls Cathedral

Dome of St. Pauls Cathedral

Drawing of St. Pauls Cathedral

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 00063-00067 St. Pauls Cathedral, London at Architectural Verisimilitude.

meta

