00073-00078 – Westminster Cathedral, A windmill, and a housing project

28 April 2014 § Leave a comment

Another set of drawings here from my trip out to London.  Below is the Windmill I visited–whcih was quite an adventure to get to.  It was located at the very end of a train line, and then about a mile walk from the station.  It was worth it though–a very beautiful suburb, very quiet too, and it was beautiful weather.  It’s nice sometimes to be far away from home, in a place where you no noone and you have only yourself to rely on.

The other drawings are of Westminster Cathedral (different from Westminster Abbey)  and of a housing project–I will try to find the name because it was a very progressive idea & well done.

Whenever I think back of where I visited, I must say that I probably would not go out of my way to visit any of these places again.   Where I would again visit St Peters or Westminster Abbey or the Cliffs of Mohar, these sorts of places below could really only have been visited with ample amounts of time on hand.  It makes me sad to think I may not have a chance again in my life to spend months and months in London, free to roam & explore.

I guess I will have to try to do my best to see all of NYC!

20130906170231-19

20130906170231-9

Crop3

20130906170904-2

20130906170904-1

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 00073-00078 – Westminster Cathedral, A windmill, and a housing project at Architectural Verisimilitude.

meta

