00089-00093 Miscellaneous

10 August 2014 § Leave a comment

So this set of sketches is a bit of a amalgam in respects to subject.  They basically didn’t fit in any of my recent posts and I wanted to just upload them to make sure I got them in on the count. There are two from where I live in Brooklyn.  The first is of a brownstone that is across the street from me.  I had gotten locked out of my apartment so, with time to kill before my partner came home, I put down some lines.  The other brownstone-y image is from my backyard, looking across the way.  This was just before we put up our new fence! The last three are as follows: Conservatory Waters (which you may recall I had sketched earlier as well), a thumbnail from my visit to Ocean Gate, and a 10 minute thumbnail of a famous painting.

brownstone

brownstone2

conservatory

shore

study

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 00089-00093 Miscellaneous at Architectural Verisimilitude.

meta

