00094-00098 Christ Church & The Highline

13 August 2014 § 2 Comments

For a change I have a few very, very recent sketches.  The first set is from Christ Church, located on the Upper East side.  I was hoping to add a second perspective to that page below, so hopefully I will get a chance to return and give you an update on it!  The final image is a set of thumbnails from the highline.  I started walking south on the highline from the 30th street entry and drew a thumbnail (no more than 5-7 minutes) at every block interval.  We are almost up to 100 images on this blog, which is fantastic.  The process of scanning, prepping, and uploading is quite time consuming.  I have at least 30 sketchbooks of content and no time to scan, and not a very good scanner at that (if you haven’t noticed that I’ve made a lot of my sketches b/w and only can really upload the ink ones atm).  Hopefully I’ll get a chance to upgrade soon!

 

cristchurch

cristchurch2

highline

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to 00094-00098 Christ Church & The Highline

  • patgaig says:

    Thanks for following my blog. I love the little thumbnails from the Highline. Duh. I never think to do thumbnails and I love walking there. Do you ever go out with the NYC Urban Sketchers and/or Central Park Sketching and Art Meetup group?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 00094-00098 Christ Church & The Highline at Architectural Verisimilitude.

meta

